Council Vacancies

Council Committees

Sustainable Communities O&S

Councillor T Anderson to replace former Councillor_Suzanne Moseley as spokesperson.

Outside Bodies

Tam O'Shanter Cottage Trust

Councillor D Roberts (appoint until July 2010)

Vacancy (Conservative nominee to replace former Councillor Suzanne Moseley) (appointed until July 2010)

West Kirby Charities

Councillor Kirwan was appointed until 16 October 2009 (terms run for 4 years)

LGA Community Well Being Board

Councillor M McLaughlin

Leasowe Play, Youth and Community Association Committee

Vacancy (Conservative nominee to replace former Councillor Suzanne Moseley)

Moreton Community Centre Joint Management Committee

Vacancy (Conservative nominee to replace former Councillor Suzanne Moseley)

Saughall Massie Conservation Area Advisory Committee

Vacancy (Conservative nominee to replace former Councillor Suzanne Moseley)

Joint Scrutiny Committee for Cheshire and Wirral NHS Partnership Trust

Councillor C Teggin to replace P Reisdorf

The Council at its Annual Meeting on 18 May appointed members to this Joint Scrutiny Committee and 2 deputies per group. The Joint Scrutiny Committee at its meeting on 8 October agreed that the substitution arrangements for the Committee will be 'up to three alternate Members as voting substitutes (one per political group), consequently each group needs to reduce its deputies by one Member each.

Currently they are:

Conservative: S Mountney and J Keeley Labour: J Salter and AER Jones

Liberal Democrat: G Gardiner and R Wilkins